TAHTS is a registered 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. The Disaster Relief Committee (DRC), under the auspices of TAHTS, is collecting emergency relief for Indian to combat the devastation caused by Covid-19’s second wave. India’s medical system is crumbling under the immense stress caused by the pandemic. TAHTS DRC is reaching out to the RTP community to offer immediate support to India’s medical community during these pressing times.

TAHTS DRC is Sewa International’s recognized collaborator in the RTP area. This is a collective effort that can save lives, defeat hunger, assure distressed people, and help India in its decisive fight against COVID-19. Please join us in this fight by donating generously. Together, we can serve better.

Every dollar counts! Donate generously!


Essay Competition

Voice of India Committee announces

Essay competition

“Glorious past of India, its downfall and revival.”

The deadline to submit an essay is April 30th, 2021

Three Cash prizes (total of $1500.00)

Must be enrolled as undergraduate or graduate college student in NC

(No entry fee)

Important Information

Funeral Help

Guide to Hindu Funeral

Full help with arrangement for funeral services, puja and later help.


Medicare Help

Medicare FAQ

Advice and Help in choosing and applying the right program.


Medicare Help

Prescription FAQ

Prescription Medication Frequently Asked Questions.


Tax Help

RSVP Program

Certified tax experts will help you file taxes with out charges. 


News Letter

May 2021

May 2021

Mar. 2021

Jan. 2021

TAHTS Newsletter Nov 2020

Nov. 2020

TAHTS Newsletter Nov 2020

About Us

Triangle Area Hindu Temples have joined hands together to serve Asian Indian community as well as the Non-Indian community. 

Triangle Area Hindu Temples (TAHT) have organized several activities in the past such as, Blood Donation Drives, Kite Flying festivals, Health Fairs and Kids Summit. We are proud to continue our services to the local community which was well received and accepted by one and all.

Executive Committee:

Founder Members:

Dr. Dhruva Kumar, Chairman
Mr. Prasad Vanguri, Co-Chairman
Mr. Kanu Patel, Co-Chairman
Mr. Akshat Patel
Mr. Bhaskar Venepalli

Gaurang Majmudar

Joint Secretary:
Harshal Joshi

Mr. Prakash Devalapalli

Joint Treasurer:
Mr. Deep Patel